Contacts

These people have agreed to have their contact information listed here and have expertise relevant to climbing and climbing management.
Showing 61 items
NameTitleAgency/OrgExpertiseLocationEmailPhone
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
NameTitleAgency/OrgExpertiseLocationEmailPhone
Annette Werderich Wilderness Permit Supervisor NPS  Zion National Park, UT Annette_Werderich@nps.gov   
Aram Attarian Associate Professor Emeritus Department of Parks, Recreation & Tourism Management, North Carolina State University  Raleigh, NC  arama@ncsu.edu 919-815-8869  
Bernadette Regan Climbing Ranger - Resources NPS  Joshua Tree National Park, CA bernadette_regan@nps.gov 760-367-5578 
Brady Robinson Executive Director Access Fund Climbing Advocacy Boulder, CO brady@accessfund.org 303-545-6772 x101 
Brian Bloom Canyon District Supervisor NPS  Grand Canyon National Park, AZ Brian_Bloom@nps.gov X7831 
Caitlyn Clyde Archeological Technician NPS  Joshua Tree National Park, CA Caitlyn_Marrs@nps.gov  760-367-5572 
Catrina Williams Field Manager Red Rock/Sloan Field Office  Red Rock/Sloan Field Office cwilliams@blm.gov (702) 515-5351 
Chad Grossenburg  Wilderness Manager USFS, Ashton/Island Park and Teton Basin Ranger Districts  Caribou-Targhee National Forest, WY cgrossenburg@fs.fed.us  208-354-6612 
Dan Ben-Horin National Conservation Lands Specialist Department of the Interior Bureau of Land Management   McInnis Canyons and Dominguez-Escalante National Conservation Areas dbenhorin@blm.gov  
Dave Kirk  Wilderness Ranger USFS  Mount Whitney/Inyo National Forest davekirk@fs.fed.us  760--920-1412 
Diane Taliaferro District Ranger Silver City Ranger District USFS  Silver City, NM dtaliaferro@fs.fed.us  575-388-8430  
Drew Gilmour Chief Ranger  NPS  Devils Tower National Monument, WY Drew_Gilmour@nps.gov  307.467.5283 x 
Ed Visnovske Jenny Lake Area Ranger Grand Teton National Park Service  Grand Teton National Park, WY Ed_Visnovske@nps.gov  (307) 739-3332 
Emily Simpson Wilderness Planner BLM  BLM Ely District, NV esimpson@blm.gov 775-289-1832 
Eric Bissell Climbing Ranger NPS  Yosemite National Park, CA Eric_Bissell@nps.gov (209) 372-0360 
Filip Zięba Lead Biologist   Tatra National Park, Poland   
Frank Jenks  Natural Resource Specialist  Recreation and Visitor Services Division, BLM  Washington, DC Frank_Jenks@blm.gov (208) 373-3993 
Greg Francek  Wilderness Ranger Amador Ranger District, USFS  Eldorado National Forest, CA blackchasm@yahoo.com 209 401-1956 
Greg Jarvis  Denver Service Center, Planning Denver Service Center, NPS  National Park Service, CO Greg_jarvis@nps.gov 303-969-2263 
Jake Whittaker Former Climbing Ranger NPS  Yosemite National Park, CA jacobwhittaker@gmail.com  
James Bedwell Director Recreation, Heritage, and Volunteer Resources USDA Forest Service  Washington, DC jbedwell@fs.fed.us 202-205-1240  
Jane Rogers Chief Cultural & Natural Resource Management Joshua Tree National Park - NPS  Joshua Tree National Park jane_rodgers@nps.gov 760-367-5560 
Jason Keith Senior Policy Advisor Access Fund Climbing Policy Moab, UT jason@accessfund.org 303-325-5936 
Jeff Cordes  Wildlife Biologist Hume Lake Ranger District, USFS  Sequoia National Forest, CA  jcordes@fs.fed.us 559-338-2251 x380 
Jeff Marion Scientist/Adjunct Professor USGS, Virginia Tech  Blacksburg, VA 24061 jmarion@vt.edu  540/231-6603  
Jeff Starosta  Ecologist  BLM  Grand Junction Field Office jstarost@blm.gov  (760) 920-7192 
Jesse McGahey  Yosemite Valley Ranger- Yosemite SAR team supervisor/coordinators NPS  Yosemite National Park, CA Jesse_McGahey@nps.gov  (209) 347-7016 
Jim Lovelace  Outdoor Recreation Planner BLM  BLM Gunnison Field Office, CO jlovelac@blm.gov (970) 642-4953 
Jim Mueller Prineville Point of contact BLM Volunteering Prineville District Office j2muelle@blm.gov 541-416-6884 
Joe Sambataro Access Director Access Fund Land Acquisitions and Transactions Boulder, CO joe@accessfund.org 303-545-6772 x112 
John Leonard  Climbing Program Manager Denali National Park and Preserve  Denali National Park and Preserve, AK John_Leonard@nps.gov 907-733-9105 
Jonathan Stephens  Program Manager USFS, Congressionally Designated Areas and Trails Recreation, Heritage & Volunteer Resources   USDA Forest Service – Washington Office jstephens02@fs.fed.us 202-205-1701  
Justin Preisendorfer Recreation & Wilderness Management Specialist USDA Forest Service Agency/climber relations, wilderness and area planning White Mountains, NH jpreisendorfer@fs.fed.us 603-466-2713 ext 1224 
Kain Kutz  Website Administrator  ClimbingManagement.org  Iowa City, IA kain-kutz@uiowa.edu (515) 408-6655 
Karyl Yeston Chief Ranger Joshua Tree National Park - NPS  Joshua Tree National Park karyl_yeston@nps.gov (760) 367-5540 
Kirstin Heins Assistant Field Manager BLM  Prineville, OR kheins@blm.gov 541-416-6710 
Lee Kirk  Recreation Planner  Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area  BLM Las Vegas Field Office, NV James_Kirk@blm.gov 702-515-5227 
Linda Randolph Realty Specialist/ Zone Special Uses  Appalachian Ranger District , USFS  Pisgah National Forest, NC lrandolph@fs.fed.us  (828) 682-6146 
Lisa Buchina  Executive Director Las Vegas Climbers Liaison Council  Las Vegas, NV lvclc.admin@gmail.com  
Maura Longden Senior Advisor on Climbing Management NPS - WASO Partner Wilderness Management  maura_longden@nps.gov 307-690-4054 
Mike Courtney Twin Falls District Manager BLM  Twin Falls, ID Michael_Courtney@blm.gov  (208) 736 - 2355 
Mike Farnsworth Program Director Professional Climbing Guides Institute   admin@climbingguidesinstitute.org  (760) 937-3506 
Mike Gauthier Chief of Staff, Yosemite National Park Service  Yosemite, CA mike_gauthier@nps.gov 209-372-0825 
Misti Haines Park Ranger BLM  BLM Moab Field Office, UT  Misti_Haines@blm.gov  435-644-4621 
Nicholas Walendziak Outdoor Recreation Planner BLM  BLM Las Vegas Field Office, NV  702-515-5358 
Pete Clark (WVU) Department of Geology and Geography West Virginia University  Morgantown, WV    
Ray O'Neil Plateau District Ranger/Wilderness Coordinator nps  Zion National Park, UT Ray_O'Neil@nps.gov (435) 772-7823 
R.D. Pascoe Policy Director Access Fund Policy/Legal Boulder, CO rd@accessfund.org 303-545-6772 x 113 
Rebecca Lofgren Biological Technician National Park Service  Mt. Rainier National Park, WA rebecca_a_lofgren@nps.gov  360-569-2211 x3371 
Rene Ohms Chief of Resource Management NPS  Devils Tower National Monument, WY  rene_ohms@nps.gov 307-467-5283 Ext. 212 
Robbie McAboy Acting Red Rock Canyon Manager BLM  Red Rock Canyon NCA Robbie_McAboy@blm.gov  702-515-5074 
Roy Zipp Environmental Protection Specialist North Cascades National Park Service  Environmental Protection North Cascades National Park Service Complex, WA Roy_Zipp@nps.gov  360-854-7313 
Sabrina Henry  Planning and Compliance Coordinator Southeast Utah Group   ARCH,CANY,HOVE,NABR, UT Sabrina_Henry@nps.gov  435-719-2135 
Scott Guenther Jenny Lake District Ranger NPS  Grand Teton National Park, WY Scott_Guenther@nps.gov (307) 739-3372 
Scott Justham  Former Bishop BLM contact USFS  San Juan National Forest, CO sejustham@fs.fed.us 970-385-1262 
Scott Massey  American Alpine Institute; Las Vegas Climbers Liaison Council   masseyscotta@gmail.com   
Scott Stonehum  Chief of Science and Resource Management NPS  Saguaro National Park Scott_Stonum@nps.gov 520-733-5170 
Stefan Lofgren  Park Ranger National Park Service  Mt. Rainier National Park, WA Stefan_Lofgren@nps.gov   
Steve Scheid Recreation Special Use Program Manager Intermountain Regional Office, USFS   Intermountain Region, Ogden, UT  sscheid@fs.fed.us  (801) 625-5175 
Suzanne Shelp  Trails Program Manager Spring Mountains National Recreation Area  Humboldt-Toiyabe National Forest, NV sshelp@fs.fed.us 702-515-5418 
Tim Smith District Manager BLM  Southern Nevada tsmith@blm.gov  
Showing 61 items