Contacts

These people have agreed to have their contact information listed here and have expertise relevant to climbing and climbing management.
Showing 93 items
NameTitleAgency/OrgExpertiseLocationEmailPhone
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
NameTitleAgency/OrgExpertiseLocationEmailPhone
Adam Greenstreet Wilderness Ranger  USFS, Wenatchee River Ranger District  Okanogan-Wenatchee National Forest, WA agreenstreet@fs.fed.us , greenstreeta@gmail.com  509-548-2574 
Annette Werderich Backcountry Permits Supervisor NPS  Zion National Park, UT Annette_Werderich@nps.gov   
Aram Attarian Associate Professor Department of Parks, Recreation & Tourism Management, North Carolina State University  Raleigh, NC  aram_attarian@ncsu.edu 919-515-3709 
Bernadette Regan Climbing Ranger - Resources NPS  Joshua Tree National Park, CA bernadette_regan@nps.gov 760-367-5578 
Betsy Winter Executive Director American Mountain Guides Association  Boulder, CO betsy@amga.com  303-271-0984 
Bob Leaver Recreation Planner BLM  Monticello Field Office, Utah rleaver@blm.gov (435) 587-1519 
Brady Robinson Executive Director Access Fund Climbing Advocacy Boulder, CO brady@accessfund.org 303-545-6772 x101 
Brandon Thielke  Recreation Technician BLM  BLM Lander Field Office, WY Brandon_Thielke@blm.gov 307-332-8420  
Brian Bloom Canyon District Supervisor NPS  Grand Canyon National Park, AZ Brian_Bloom@nps.gov X7831 
Brian Quigley Recreation Planner BLM  Monticello Field Office, Utah Brian_Quigley@blm.gov  (435) 587-1503 
Brian Spitek Wilderness Manager  USFS  Mt. Whitney/Inyo National Forest, CA  bjspitek@fs.fed.us  760-876-6231  
Briget Tyson Eastep  Assistant Professor Outdoor Recreation in Parks and Tourism, Southern Utah University   Cedar City, UT eastep@suu.edu 435-586-7829 
Caitlyn Marrs  Archeological Technician NPS  Joshua Tree National Park, CA Caitlyn_Marrs@nps.gov  760-367-5572 
Carol Hotchkiss  Natural Resource Planner SNAP Wilderness Team  Humboldt Toiyabe National Forest, NV chotchkiss@fs.fed.us 702-839-5562 
Chad Grossenburg  Wilderness Manager USFS, Ashton/Island Park and Teton Basin Ranger Districts  Caribou-Targhee National Forest, WY cgrossenburg@fs.fed.us  (208) 354-2312 
Dave Kirk  Wilderness Ranger USFS  Mount Whitney/Inyo National Forest davekirk@fs.fed.us  760--920-1412 
Dave Zevick Area Supervisor Howe Sound  Ministry of Environment, Parks and Protected Areas   Squamish, British Columbia Dave.Zevick@gov.bc.ca  (604) 924-2227 
Diane Taliaferro Recreation Program Manager USFS  Santa Fe National Forest dtaliaferro@fs.fed.us  (505) 438-5351  
Drew Gilmour Chief Ranger  NPS  Devils Tower National Monument, WY Drew_Gilmour@nps.gov  307.467.5283 x 
Ed Sherman Developed Recreation Manager USFS  Monongahela National Forest ejsherman@fs.fed.us  304-257-4488 ex. 27 
Ed Visnovske Jenny Lake Area Ranger Grand Teton National Park Service  Grand Teton National Park, WY Ed_Visnovske@nps.gov  (307) 739-3332 
Emily Simpson Wilderness Planner BLM  BLM Ely District, NV esimpson@blm.gov 775-289-1832 
Eric Bissell Climbing Ranger NPS  Yosemite National Park, CA Eric_Bissell@nps.gov  
Erik Lambert  Information and Marketing Director American Alpine Club  Golden, CO  elambert@americanalpineclub.org  303-384-0110  
Filip Zięba Lead Biologist   Tatra National Park, Poland   
Frank Jenks  Natural Resource Specialist  Recreation and Visitor Services Division, BLM  Washington, DC Frank_Jenks@blm.gov (208) 373-3993 
Garry Oye Chief, Wilderness Stewardship & Recreation Management  Visitor & Resource Protection, NPS  National Park Service, Washington Office Garry_Oye@nps.gov (202) 513-7090 
Greg Francek  Wilderness Ranger Amador Ranger District, USFS  Eldorado National Forest, CA blackchasm@yahoo.com 209 401-1956 
Greg Jarvis  Denver Service Center, Planning Denver Service Center, NPS  National Park Service, CO Greg_jarvis@nps.gov 303-969-2263 
Hank Alicandri Director of Land Stewardship/Chief Ranger Mohonk Preserve  New Paltz, NY halicandri@mohonkpreserve.org  845-255-0919 Ext 246 
Heidi Wiley  Special Use Coordinator/Concession Specialist  NPS  Arches National Park, UT Heidi_Wiley@nps.gov  (435) 719-2299 
Jake Whittaker Climbing Ranger NPS  Yosemite National Park, CA Jacob_Whittaker@nps.gov; jacobwhittaker@gmail.com  
James Bedwell Director Recreation, Heritage, and Volunteer Resources USDA Forest Service  Washington, DC jbedwell@fs.fed.us 202-205-1240  
Jamie Fields  Outdoor Recreation Planner NPS  New River Gorge National River, WV Jamie_Fields@nps.gov 304.465.6527 
Jason Keith Senior Policy Advisor Access Fund Climbing Policy Moab, UT jason@accessfund.org 303-325-5936 
Jason Robertson  Branch Chief - Social and Cultural Resources BLM  BLM Lakewood, CO  jason_robertson@blm.gov 303-239-3731 
Jed Botsford  Supervisory Outdoor Recreation Planner BLM  BLM Columbine Field Office, CO  Jed_Botsford@blm.gov 970-884-1436  
Jeff Cordes  Wildlife Biologist Hume Lake Ranger District, USFS  Sequoia National Forest, CA  jcordes@fs.fed.us 559-338-2251 x380 
Jeff Marion Scientist/Adjunct Professor USGS, Virginia Tech  Blacksburg, VA 24061 jmarion@vt.edu  540/231-6603  
Jeff Novak  Wilderness Supervisor USFS, Mount Whitney Ranger Station  Inyo National Forest, CA  jnovak@fs.fed.us (760) 876-6231 
Jeff Starosta  Rangeland Management Specialist BLM  BLM Bishop Field Office, CA jstarost@blm.gov  (760) 872-5032  
Jesse McGahey  Wilderness Management-Climbing Program Manager NPS  Yosemite National Park, CA Jesse_McGahey@nps.gov  (209) 372-0360 
Jim Bacon  Planning Division Yosemite National Park Service, Planning Division  Yosemite, CA Jim_Bacon@nps.gov  209-379-1375 
Jim Beaupre Outdoor Recreation Planner BLM  BLM Prineville Field Office, OR  James_Beaupre@blm.gov  541-416-6776 
Jim Holland  Park Planner SNAP Wilderness Team  Lake Mead National Recreation Area, NV jim_holland@nps.gov 702-293-8986 
Jim Lovelace  Park Ranger BLM  BLM Gunnison Field Office, CO jim_lovelace@blm.gov 970-642-4459  
Joe Sambataro Access Director Access Fund Land Acquisitions and Transactions Boulder, CO joe@accessfund.org 303-545-6772 x112 
John Leonard  Climbing Program Manager Denali National Park and Preserve  Denali National Park and Preserve, AK John_Leonard@nps.gov 907-733-9105 
Jonathan Stephens  Program Manager USFS, Congressionally Designated Areas and Trails Recreation, Heritage & Volunteer Resources   USDA Forest Service – Washington Office jstephens02@fs.fed.us 202-205-1701  
Joshua Simpson  Natural Resources Specialist (Recreation) USFS, Ely Ranger District   Humboldt-Toiyabe National Forest, NV jtsimpson@fs.fed.us 775-289-5129 
Justin Preisendorfer Recreation & Wilderness Management Specialist USDA Forest Service Agency/climber relations, wilderness and area planning White Mountains, NH jpreisendorfer@fs.fed.us (603)536-6105 
Kelli Taylor Dispersed Recreation and Trails USFS, Logan Ranger District  Uinta-Wasatch-Cache National Forest, UT ktaylor02@fs.fed.us  (435) 755-3620  
Kelly Turner District Archaeologist USFS  Spring Mountain National Recreation Area, NV  kellyturner@fs.fed.us 702-515-5424 
Kirstin Heins Outdoor Recreation Planner BLM  Bishop, CA kheins@blm.gov 760-872-5034 
Lee Kirk  Recreation Planner  Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area  BLM Las Vegas Field Office, NV James_Kirk@blm.gov 702-515-5227 
Linda Randolph Realty Specialist/ Zone Special Uses  Appalachian Ranger District , USFS  Pisgah National Forest, NC lrandolph@fs.fed.us  (828) 682-6146 
Lisa Buchina  Executive Director Las Vegas Climbers Liaison Council  Las Vegas, NV lvclc.admin@gmail.com  
Lisa Hendy Canyon District Supervisor  NPS  Grand Canyon National Park, AZ Lisa_Hendy@nps.gov  (928) 638-7839  
Lori E Headrick  Wilderness Project Manager Southern Nevada Agency Partnership (SNAP)   Humboldt Toiyabe National Forest, NV leheadrick@fs.fed.us 702-839-5573 
Mark Biel  Chief of Resource Management NPS  Devils Tower National Monument, WY  mark_biel@nps.gov 307.467.5283 Ext. 212 
Mark Graham  Wildlife Biologist NPS  New River Gorge National River, WV Mark_Graham@nps.gov 304) 465-0508  
Mark Magnuson  Chief Park Ranger NPS  Rocky Mountain National Park, CO mark_magnuson@nps.gov 970-586-1218  
Mark Pita East District Ranger NPS  Rocky Mountain National Park, CO Mark_Pita@nps.gov (970) 586-1244 
Mark Tanaka-Sanders Wilderness Planner  Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area  BLM Las Vegas Field Office, NV Mark_Tanaka-Sanders@blm.gov  (702) 515-5365 
Mary Jo Rugwell  District Manager Bureau of Land Management  BLM Southern Nevada District Office, NV mary_jo_rugwell@blm.gov 702-515-5220 
Maura Longden  NPS Washington Office Wilderness Management  maura_longden@nps.gov 307-690-4054 
Mike Courtney Field Manager  BLM  BLM Burley Field Office, ID Michael_Courtney@blm.gov  (208) 677-6635 
Mike Gauthier Liason to the National Park Service Office of the Asst Secretary for Fish and Wildlife and Parks   Washington, DC Michael_Gauthier@ios.doi.gov; mike_gauthier@nps.gov (202) 208-6183 
Mike Lawrence  Chiloquin District Ranger USFS  Fremont & Winema National Forests, OR  mlawrence@fs.fed.us 541-783-4020 
Misti Haines Park Ranger BLM  BLM Kanab Field Office, UT  Misti_Haines@blm.gov  435-644-4621 
Nicholas Walendziak Outdoor Recreation Planner BLM  BLM Las Vegas Field Office, NV  702-515-5358 
Nikolai Ferrell  Lands/Special Uses  Snoqualmie Ranger District, USFS  Mt. Baker-Snoqualmie National Forest, WA nferrell@fs.fed.us  425-888-8770 
Patricia Ortiz  Biological Science Technician NPS  Arches National Park, UT Patricia_Ortiz@nps.gov 435-719-2223 
Pete Clark (WVU) Department of Geology and Geography West Virginia University  Morgantown, WV    
Ray O'Neil Plateau District Ranger/Wilderness Coordinator nps  Zion National Park, UT Ray_O'Neil@nps.gov (435) 772-7823 
R.D. Pascoe Policy Director Access Fund Policy/Legal Boulder, CO rd@accessfund.org 303-545-6772 x 113 
Rebecca Lofgren Biological Technician National Park Service  Mt. Rainier National Park, WA rebecca_a_lofgren@nps.gov  360-569-2211 x3371 
Robbie McAboy Acting Red Rock Canyon Manager BLM  Red Rock Canyon NCA Robbie_McAboy@blm.gov  702-515-5074 
Roy Zipp Environmental Protection Specialist North Cascades National Park Service  Environmental Protection North Cascades National Park Service Complex, WA Roy_Zipp@nps.gov  360-854-7313 
Sabrina Henry  Planning and Compliance Coordinator Southeast Utah Group   ARCH,CANY,HOVE,NABR, UT Sabrina_Henry@nps.gov  435-719-2135 
Sally Thode  Outdoor Recreation Planner BLM  BLM Gunnison Field Office, CO sally_thode@blm.gov 970-642-4448  
Scott Guenther Jenny Lake Subdistrict Ranger NPS  Grand Teton National Park, WY Scott_Guenther@nps.gov (307) 739-3372 
Scott Justham  Park Ranger, Columbine Ranger District USFS  San Juan National Forest, CO sejustham@fs.fed.us (970) 884-1418 
Scott Massey  American Alpine Institute; Las Vegas Climbers Liaison Council   masseyscotta@gmail.com   
Scott Stoneham  Chief of Resource Management NPS  New River Gorge National River, WV Scott_Stonum@nps.gov (304) 465-0508  
Sendi Kalcic  Wilderness Planner SNAP Wilderness Team  BLM Las Vegas Field Office, NV Sendi_Kalcic@blm.gov 702-515-5297 
Stefan Lofgren  Park Ranger National Park Service  Mt. Rainier National Park, WA Stefan_Lofgren@nps.gov   
Steve Scheid Winter Sports, Trails & Wilderness Management  Salt Lake RD, USFS  Uinta-Wasatch-Cach, UT sscheid@fs.fed.us  (801)733-2689  
Steve Winslow  District Ranger  NPS  Black Canyon National Park, CO  Steve_Winslow@nps.gov 970-249-1914 x421 
Suzanne Shelp  Trails Program Manager Spring Mountains National Recreation Area  Humboldt-Toiyabe National Forest, NV sshelp@fs.fed.us 702-515-5418 
Terry Knupp  Wilderness Program Leader US FOREST SERVICE  USDA Forest Service, Washington Office tknupp@fs.fed.us 202- 205-1414 
Tom Heinlein Field Manager BLM  BLM Monticello Field Office, UT thomas_heinlein@blm.gov 435-587-1506 
Zach Schneider Program Administrator Professional Climbing Guides Institute   admin@climbingguidesinstitute.org  (760) 937-3506 
Showing 93 items